ГлавнаяОтелиКарта

Отзывы Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach


Номера: 4
Услуги отеля: 4
Обслуживание: 4
Расположение: 4

Общая оценка: 4
Проживание и услуги: Very nice resort if you book the right rooms. We had 4 days at the Residence, and they are just great for family of 4. Quite expensive, but you often need two rooms if your a family on the other rooms they have, and then the price difference isn t that hauge afterall. SUPER nice gardens and pools and appartments. The main hotell should be redesigned outside to match the rest of the resort better. Expect high prices at restaurant and bars, but then again, your location is in the city, so you have other options nearby anytime. If they lower their spa and restaurant prices they would sell more and keep more customers on- site. Restaurants are good. Very nice breakfast. Book upgraded rooms for the best experience here. Karon beach is a nice spot. Enjoy [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]
Отзыв о системе бронирования: Everything was perfect. Nice job
Автор: Stian Amdal
Написан: 2013-04-02
Номера: 3
Услуги отеля: 4
Обслуживание: 3
Расположение: 5

Общая оценка: 3.8
Проживание и услуги: No tender came to help us pick up the luggages when we arrived at hotel. And the rooms we ordered are old and the restrooms are not with good facility, there is only one bathtub, without a seperate shower place. Move to the swimming pool, my friend was hurt by the small sharp pieces under the water on her knee. Of course the location of the hotel is worth to admire, the big and perfect private beach is the best part of the hotel.
Автор: QI/LU
Написан: 2013-01-23
Номера: 4
Услуги отеля: 4
Обслуживание: 4
Расположение: 5

Общая оценка: 4.3
Проживание и услуги: VERY ENJOYABLE STAY. GREAT BREAKFAST BUFFET WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT KEPT FRESH AND REGULARLY REPLACED. WE UPGRADED TO A GARDEN VILLA WHICH WAS WELL WORTHWHILE BEING PRIVATE AND EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE KING SIZE BED. ANOTHER BENEFIT IS THAT YOU HAVE ACCESS TO THE COCONUT SWIMMING POOL WHICH IS AWAY FROM THE CROWD AND FEW KIDS. LOVELY SURROUNDS, PERHAPS BAR PRICES ARE A LITTLE HIGH. ROOM WELL SERVICED WITH UNLIMITED WATER. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]
Отзыв о системе бронирования: nO PROBLEMS
Автор: Robert Maclean JOHN
Написан: 2012-11-18
Номера: 4
Услуги отеля: 4
Обслуживание: 1
Расположение: 4

Общая оценка: 3.4
Проживание и услуги: Five-Star Hotel s establishment and setting, but actually only below three-star hotel s service. Insensitive staffs, Hard-hearted reception desk, Break down air-conditioner, Unmannered porters,etc. Most terrible experience ever in Thailand, and definitely no recommendation.
Отзыв о системе бронирования: better price than other booking engine.
Автор: Tang Yiqiao
Написан: 2012-07-22
Номера: 5
Услуги отеля: 5
Обслуживание: 5
Расположение: 5

Общая оценка: 5
Проживание и услуги: Beautiful apartments but the buildings have no lifts. The details should also mention that although apartments have sea view, there is a very busy and noisy street between the apartments and the beach.
Отзыв о системе бронирования: The details should also mention that although apartments have sea view, there is a very busy and noisy street between the apartments and the beach.
Автор: Azeem ur Rahim
Написан: 2012-07-16
Номера: 3
Услуги отеля: 5
Обслуживание: 5
Расположение: 4

Общая оценка: 4.1
Проживание и услуги: Hotel & staff were very good we asked to be moved as our room didn t have a very good view this was done no problem. The only one problem we had was the room they moved us to had a lot of ants in it, after speaking to reception they moved us to a temporary room for the night while ours was sprayed. The hotel did say they didn t have any other rooms available however after speaking to other guests regarding them changing rooms we were told they got offered an upgrade were as we hadn t which was a little disapointing but it did not spoil our stay or holiday. [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]
Автор: Lee Stevenson
Написан: 2012-06-19
Номера: 3
Услуги отеля: 3
Обслуживание: 2
Расположение: 3

Общая оценка: 2.8
Проживание и услуги: we stayed in 2 bedroom villa, which is close to the lobby but far away from the beach. It takes more than 5min to walk from the lobby to the beach. The main swimming pool is good, baby pool, 1.2M pool and 1.6M pool. We had a good time there. Room is big but the faciliy are out of maintainance. That faucet dribbles badly. Spoons are not clean. [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]
Автор: Grace Zhou
Написан: 2012-06-05
Номера: 5
Услуги отеля: 5
Обслуживание: 5
Расположение: 5

Общая оценка: 5
Проживание и услуги: Nice hotel and good service. all over
Отзыв о системе бронирования: Work perfect
Автор: Jan Spure
Написан: 2012-04-06
Номера: 5
Услуги отеля: 5
Обслуживание: 5
Расположение: 4

Общая оценка: 4.7
Проживание и услуги: My family and I had a great time at the moevenpick. This was our first trip to Thailand and relied on reviews to get an idea of where to go and stay. Our choice was a good one and with hindsight we made the right choice to stay out of Patong. I think out of the Karon options the moevenpick was the best. [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]
Отзыв о системе бронирования: Very good. All went smoothly.
Автор: Anthony James Morris
Написан: 2011-12-31
Номера: 4
Услуги отеля: 5
Обслуживание: 5
Расположение: 5

Общая оценка: 4.7
Проживание и услуги: The staff were very efficient and helpful and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. My two year old son loved the pools especially the one with the slide. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the spa treatments and easy access to the beach. The breakfast was well organised and one was spoilt for choice. The one negative aspect was at the Kids Zone a parent or guardian was not allowed to stay with the child. There is nowhere on the hotels web page that clearly states that a parent/guardian cannot accompany the child to the Play Zone. I feel it should be clearly stated that on the hotels web page. If you want to stay then you need to go sit in the library which is next door but the child cannot see you so obviously he will think he has been left. My child is young and will not stay with strangers but was so keen to play in the well equipped play area. With regards to the lifeguards, when they go on a break another lifeguard should replace them. There were times during the day (sometimes only 5 minutes) when no one was guarding the pool. It just takes a few minutes for someone to drown. I know we as parents are responsible for our children but more people watching the pool the better. [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]
Отзыв о системе бронирования: Efficient as always.
Автор: Laura Widdows & Trevor Widdows
Написан: 2011-11-28
Номера: 2
Услуги отеля: 3
Обслуживание: 2
Расположение: 5

Общая оценка: 3.1
Проживание и услуги: If Jeremy Clarkson was reviewing this Hotel, I think he would compare it to a BMW 5 Series. It has all the ingredients of a great Hotel but lacks any soul or personality. One thing which was missing were the smiles (not of the staff) but the guests. This could be because of the huge multi cultural aspect - so many different nationalities. However, Thailand is a vibrant down to earth place and the hotel although beutiful just lacked any defineable Character. The restaurants, outside of breakfast time were almost barren and this could be a reflection on the prices compared to the local restaurants. It is very difficult to pin point any fault in the service or surroundings. The gardens were immaculate, the whole place was clean, the staff polite and efficient. The lobby was grand and again beautiful. The room we had was a plunge pool villa. We never used the plunge pool as it was not inviting. The room was spacious and had a nice bathroom. A Large Bath, seperate walk in show and comortable bed. It was also somehow cold and unwelcoming and we spent as little time in their as we could. Putting an orchid on the pillow did not provide the personal effect which they had hoped. One thing which really upset me was the charge for WiFi or internet in the room. As typica with anby business holtels they wanted £20 a day for internet. You could go to the restaurant 500 yards away that served a meal for £5 and beer for 1/3 the hotel price and they would gladly let you connect to their router for free. There were also signs everywhere informing you that the breakfast buffet was for breakfast only and not to be removed. The towels were exchanged for cards and warnings of fines of the cards or towels were lost. No diving in the pool etc. Paradise with rules and an untrusting host! They needn t of worried, I think most people who could afford to stay at the hotel could probably afford to buy their own sandwich for lunch (although maybe not at the Hotel Prices!)or resist the temptation to take home a towell which has been used by 5000 guests before them! The best part about the hotel is the location. Karon Bay is not as full on as Patong, but is very close and also has a buzzing down town of it s own. You should not be intimidated by the locals trying to sell you massgaes, taxi s, t-shirts and other such tat! They are not too pushy and are only trying to make ends meat. However they do insult you with their first price :) We loved Karon Bay and Phuket. The Hotel was a fairy tale but never lived up to our expectations, and although it never spoilt our vacation it didn t enhance it! [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]
Автор: Barry Coomber
Написан: 2011-11-11
Номера: 5
Услуги отеля: 4
Обслуживание: 4
Расположение: 5

Общая оценка: 4.6
Проживание и услуги: Great family resort, wonderful kids club with caring staff. Loved the Plunge pool villa suited our needs with our 4 yo son. lots of room. Great main pool. Breakfast was very good (could have a bit more variety throughout the week(but still good). Only complaint would be no free wifi on site or free internet access in rooms. This is at an extra cost. Otherwise I would highly recommend this resort to families. [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]
Отзыв о системе бронирования: Very smooth transations and booking service.
Автор: Elke Hecker
Написан: 2011-08-18
Номера: 3
Услуги отеля: 3
Обслуживание: 5
Расположение: 4

Общая оценка: 3.7
Проживание и услуги: Location is okay (only public beach on the other side of the road) with plenty of restaurants around. The branding Moevenpick was one of the keys to select this hotel for our approx 10th stay in Thailand during the past 5 years. Service is very efficient and staff obvisouly very well trained. Accomodation is (given the price tag) overdue for renovations. The entire resort simply lacked the class we hoped to find. Reception efficient in allocating a new room to us after finding snakes around our plunge pool on the veranda. Next room came with hordes of cockroaches in the false ceiling. Yes, we know that this is a tropical island. All in all, not up to standards. [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]
Отзыв о системе бронирования: Excellent, reliable, quick and efficient - as always!
Автор: Adrian Stoll
Написан: 2010-03-02
Номера: 5
Услуги отеля: 5
Обслуживание: 5
Расположение: 5

Общая оценка: 5
Проживание и услуги: EXCELLENT, PERFECT HOTEL
Автор: ROSTAS EDINA
Написан: 2010-02-08


Посмотрите также